Don't miss out on the next WeAreLATech podcast episode, get notified by signing up here https://wearelatech.com/podcast

Welcome to the WeAreLATech podcast: Pasadena Edition!
with Matthew Goldman of Wallaby and Isaac Garcia of Central Desktop

WeAreLATech Podcast is supported by BetaList, http://betalist.com
Discover and get access to tomorrow's startups

To support the podcast go to https://wearelatech.com/support

To be featured on the podcast connect on Twitter https://twitter.com/wearelatech or here, https://wearelatech.com/contact

Host, Espree Devora
https://twitter.com/espreedevora

Guests, Matthew Goldman of Wallaby and Isaac Garcia of Central Desktop
https://twitter.com/magoldman
https://twitter.com/isaacgarcia

For a calendar of all LA Startup events go to, http://WeAreLATech.com

Links Mentioned:

  • Bricks and Scones, http://www.bricksandscones.com
  • Wallaby, https://www.walla.by
  • Central Desktop, http://www.centraldesktop.com
  • Green Dot, https://www.greendot.com
  • Yellow Pages, http://yellowpagesblog.ca
  • Caltech, http://www.caltech.edu
  • Art Center College, http://www.artcenter.edu
  • NASA JPL, http://www.jpl.nasa.gov
  • Maker Studios, http://www.maker.tv
  • Cornerstone on Demand, http://www.cornerstoneondemand.com
  • TechCrunch, http://techcrunch.com
  • CNN, http://www.cnn.com
  • Money Magazine, http://time.com/money
  • Rexter, https://www.rexter.com
  • Materia, http://www.materia-inc.com
  • Goldline Train, http://www.foothillgoldline.org
  • Old Town Pasadena, http://www.oldpasadena.org
  • Innovate Pasadena, http://www.innovatepasadena.org
  • Cross Campus, http://www.crosscamp.us
  • Yammer, https://www.yammer.com
  • Microsoft, http://www.microsoft.com
  • Echo Factory, http://echo-factory.com
  • Privlo, https://privlo.com
  • MetaCloud, http://www.metacloud.com
  • Cisco, http://www.cisco.com
  • OpenX, http://openx.com
  • Harvey Mudd College, https://www.hmc.edu
  • Conversant, http://www.conversantmedia.com
  • NFL, http://www.nfl.com
  • Idea Lab, http://www.idealab.com
  • The Design Accelerator, http://thedesignaccelerator.com

:: Events Mentioned ::

  • Hackathon, http://www.hackathon.io
  • Rails Girls, http://railsgirls.com
  • Envision Summit, http://weareenvision.com

:: Podcasts mentioned ::

  • Alex Blumberg * Startup, http://gimletmedia.com
  • NPR, http://www.npr.org
  • This American Life, http://www.thisamericanlife.org

:: People mentioned ::

  • Peter Thiel, https://twitter.com/peterthiel
  • Mike Giardello, http://www.materia-inc.com
  • John Gentry, https://twitter.com/jgopenx
  • Bill Gross, https://twitter.com/bill_gross

Media partners:

  • Digital LA, http://digitalla.net
  • TechZulu, http://techzulu.com

Credits:

  • Music by Jay Huffman Live, https://soundcloud.com/jayhuffman
  • Audio Mastering by Aria Creative, http://ariacreative.ca
  • Artwork by Zummy, https://twitter.com/makemebark

2020 © We Are LA Tech