The topic today is "2015 LA Investors Startup Forecast". Leading VCs in Silicon Beach discuss trends in Los Angeles Tech Investment. This episode is supported by http://InMotionHosting.com, top rated business hosting provider for small and medium companies. Connect with us at wearelatech.com/podcast and tweet Espree, @espreedevora.

Don't miss out on the next WeAreLATech podcast episode, get notified by signing up here https://wearelatech.com/podcast

Welcome to the WeAreLATech podcast!
"2015 LA Investors Startup Forecast with TechZulu" featuring Southern California’s top VCs, Angels and Startup Accelerators.

WeAreLATech Podcast is supported by InMotion Hosting, http://InMotionHosting.com
Top rated Business Hosting Provider for Small and Medium Companies.

To contribute to the podcast, go to https://wearelatech.com/believe

To be featured on the podcast connect on Twitter https://twitter.com/wearelatech or here, https://wearelatech.com/contact

Host,

Espree Devora, https://twitter.com/espreedevora

Guests,

  • Allen DeBevoise of Machinima, https://twitter.com/machinima
  • Everardo Gomez of Silicon Valley Bank, https://twitter.com/egomez_svb
  • Alyse Killeen of March Capital Partners, https://twitter.com/alysekilleen
  • Oded Noy of Amplify.LA, https://twitter.com/odednoy
  • Vishal Lugani of Greycroft Capital Partners, https://twitter.com/greycroftvc

For a calendar of all LA Startup events go to, http://WeAreLATech.com

Links Mentioned:

  • Oculus, https://www.oculus.com/
  • Awesomeness TV, http://www.awesomenesstvnetwork.com/
  • StyleHaul, http://stylehaul.com/
  • DramaFever, http://www.dramafever.com/
  • Maker Studios, http://www.maker.tv/
  • BuzzFeed, http://www.buzzfeed.com/
  • Vice, http://www.vice.com/
  • Netflix, https://www.netflix.com
  • Hulu, http://www.hulu.com/
  • Snapchat, https://www.snapchat.com/
  • Honk, http://www.honkforhelp.com/
  • Headspace, https://www.headspace.com/
  • TrueCar, https://www.truecar.com
  • Uber, https://www.uber.com/
  • Instagram, https://instagram.com/

:: Programs Mentioned ::

  • Viterbi Startup Garage, http://vsi2.usc.edu/startupgarage/
  • Caltech Educational Outreach, https://outreach.caltech.edu/
  • Idealab, http://www.idealab.com/
  • 500 Startups, http://500.co/
  • Y Combinator, https://www.ycombinator.com/

:: People mentioned ::

  • Fred Wilson, https://twitter.com/fredwilson
  • Chad Gutstein, https://twitter.com/chadgutstein

Media partners:

  • Digital LA, http://digitalla.net
  • TechZulu, http://techzulu.com

Credits:

  • Music by Jay Huffman Live, https://soundcloud.com/jayhuffman
  • Audio Mastering by Aria Creative, http://ariacreative.ca
  • Artwork by Zummy, https://twitter.com/makemebark

2020 © We Are LA Tech