Don't miss out on the next WeAreLATech podcast episode, get notified by signing up here https://wearelatech.com/podcast or by texting "LA" to (310) 872-2423

Welcome to WeAreLATech!
"Fireside Chat With Doree Shafrir, Author of Startup: A Novel"

WeAreLATech Podcast is powered by Refill Fuel, https://www.refillfuel.com/ a concierge gas service that helps you and your employees save time and money through wholesale gas prices and on site fuel delivery.

WeAreLATech Podcast is a WeAreTech.fm production.

To support our podcast go to https://wearelatech.com/believe

To be featured on the podcast go to https://wearelatech.com/feature-your-la-startup/

Host, Espree Devora
https://twitter.com/espreedevora
Guests,
Doree Shafrir
https://twitter.com/doree
doree@buzzfeed.com

For a calendar of all LA Startup events go to, http://WeAreLATech.com
To further immerse yourself into the LA Tech community go to https://wearelatech.com/vip

Links Mentioned:

  • Startup: A Novel, https://www.amazon.com/Startup-Novel-Doree-Shafrir/dp/0316360384/
  • BuzzFeed News, https://www.buzzfeed.com/news
  • Rolling Stone, http://www.rollingstone.com/
  • Lenny, http://www.lennyletter.com/
  • Slate Magazine, http://www.slate.com/
  • Tinder, https://www.gotinder.com/
  • General Assembly, https://generalassemb.ly/

People Mentioned:

  • Jessica Grose, https://twitter.com/jessgrose
  • Whitney Wolfe, https://www.linkedin.com/in/whitney-wolfe-1791a299/

Credits:

  • Produced and Hosted by Espree Devora, http://espreedevora.com
  • Story produced, Edited and Mastered by Adam Carroll, http://www.ariacreative.ca/ & MKW Films, http://mkwfilms.com
  • Show Notes by Karl Marty, http://karlmarty.com
  • Music by Jay Huffman, https://soundcloud.com/jayhuffman

2020 © We Are LA Tech