Don't miss out on the next WeAreLATech podcast episode, get notified by signing up here https://wearelatech.com/podcast or by texting "LA" to (310) 872-2423

Welcome to WeAreLATech's LA Startup Spotlight!
"Most Vibrant Gathering of Data and Technology Enthusiasts in Los Angeles"

WeAreLATech Podcast is powered by BetaList, http://betalist.com
Discover and get access to tomorrow's startups and also Make in LA, http://makeinla.com Empowering you and your business by making hardware not hard.

WeAreLATech Podcast is a WeAreTech.fm production.

To support our podcast go to https://wearelatech.com/believe

To be featured on the podcast go to https://wearelatech.com/feature-your-la-startup/

Host, Espree Devora
https://twitter.com/espreedevora
Guest,
Subash D'Souza of Big Data Day LA
https://twitter.com/sawjd22
https://www.linkedin.com/in/sawjd

For a calendar of all LA Startup events go to, http://WeAreLATech.com
To further immerse yourself into the LA Tech community go to https://wearelatech.com/vip

Links Mentioned:

  • Big Data Day LA, http://www.bigdatadayla.com/
  • CTRL Collective, http://ctrlcollective.com/
  • Netflix, http://www.netflix.com/
  • Hortonworks, https://hortonworks.com/
  • Aviana, http://www.avianaglobal.com/
  • Vertica, https://www.vertica.com/
  • Redis Labs,https://redislabs.com/
  • USC Marshall, https://www.marshall.usc.edu/
  • Walt Disney, https://jobs.disneycareers.com/technology
  • GumGum, http://www.gumgum.com/
  • Qubole, https://www.qubole.com/
  • Data Application Lab, https://www.dataapplab.com/
  • VUPICO, http://www.vupico.com/
  • Data Science, https://www.datascience.com/
  • Los Angeles Big Data Users Group, http://www.meetup.com/Los-Angeles-Big-Data-Users-Group/

:: People mentioned ::

  • Abbass Sharif, https://www.linkedin.com/in/sharifa/
  • Ben Welsh, https://twitter.com/palewire
  • David Waxman, https://www.linkedin.com/in/dwaxman/
  • Eric Anderson, https://www.linkedin.com/in/ericmand/
  • Ian Swanson, https://twitter.com/ianrswanson
  • Keith Camoosa, https://www.linkedin.com/in/keith-camoosa-2780274/
  • Lauren Moores, https://twitter.com/mooresdatum
  • Maggie Jan, https://twitter.com/jandwiches
  • Mary Bui-Pham, https://www.linkedin.com/in/mbuipham/
  • Mike Warren, https://twitter.com/m_warren
  • Shala Arshi, https://www.linkedin.com/in/shala-arshi-05446a/

Credits:

  • Produced and Hosted by Espree Devora, http://espreedevora.com
  • Story produced, Edited and Mastered by Adam Carroll, http://www.ariacreative.ca/
  • Shownotes by Karl Marty, http://karlmarty.com
  • Episode art created by Danielle Smith, https://twitter.com/daniellesmithut
  • Music by Jay Huffman, https://soundcloud.com/jayhuffman

2020 © We Are LA Tech